vCenter Server periodically validates its user and group lists against the users and groups in the Windows Active Directory domain. It then removes users or groups that no longer exist in the domain. You can change the interval between validations.

1

From the vSphere Client connected to a vCenter Server system, select Administration > vCenter Server Settings.

2

In the navigation pane, select Active Directory.

3

(Optional) Deselect the Enable Validation check box to disable validation.

Validation is enabled by default. Users and groups are validated when vCenter Server system starts, even if validation is disabled.

4

If validation is enabled, enter a value in the Validation Period text box to specify a time, in minutes, between validations.