When you edit a role, you can change the privileges selected for that role. When completed, these privileges are applied to any user or group assigned the edited role.

Verify that you are logged in as a user with Administrator privileges, such as root or vpxuser.

1

On the vSphere Client Home page, click Roles.

2

Right-click the role to edit and select Edit Role.

3

Select privileges for the role and click OK.