Deleted templates are permanently removed from the system.

You must be connected to vCenter Server to delete a template. You cannot work with templates if you connect the vSphere Client directly to an ESXi host.

1

Right-click the template, and select Delete from Disk.

2

Click OK to confirm removing the template from the datastore.

The template is deleted from the disk and cannot be recovered.