Users assigned the No Access role for an object cannot view or change the object in any way. New users and groups are assigned this role by default. You can change the role on an object-by-object basis.

The root user and vpxuser permissions are the only users not assigned the No Access role by default. Instead, they are assigned the Administrator role. You can delete the root user’s permissions altogether or change its role to No Access as long as you first create a replacement permission at the root level with the Administrator role and associate this role with a different user.