Deleted templates are permanently removed from the system.

1

Start the vSphere client, and log in to the vCenter Server system.

2

From the Home page, click VMs and Templates.

3

Select the datastore that contains the template, and click the Virtual Machine tab.

4

Right-click the template, and select Delete from Disk.

5

Click OK to confirm removing the template from the vCenter Server database.

The template is deleted from the disk and cannot be recovered.