To manage how vRealize Operations Manager retains data, keeps connection sessions open, and other settings, you can modify the values for the global settings. These system settings affect all users.

With global settings, you set times to delete objects, set timeouts, store historical data, use dynamic threshold and capacity calculations, and determine how vCenter Server users log in. For automated actions, you can select whether to allow actions to be triggered from alert recommendations automatically.

You can also choose to participate in the customer experience improvement program.

In the left pane, click the Administration and click Global Settings.

Global Settings Options

Option

Description

Edit Global Settings

Use the toolbar option to modify setting values.

Setting

Setting name.

Value

Current value for the setting.

To change the setting value, click Edit Global Settings.

Description

Information about the setting. Place your mouse over the setting to display additional information about the setting.