You can restore the default configurations by using the reset feature. After a reset operation is completed, vRealize Business for Cloud displays the default configuration.

1

Log in to vRealize Business for Cloud as an administrator.

https://vRealize_Automation_host_name/vcac/org/tenant_URL (for the vRealize Automation integrated setup)

https://vRealize_Business_for_Cloud_host_name/itfm-cloud(for the vRealize Business for Cloud standalone setup)

2

Click Business Management.

3

Under Planning, click Cloud Comparison.

4

Click Reset.

In the Compare new VMs across clouds link, the default configuration of the sample virtual machine group of 2 cores, 1.6GHz CPU, 3.5GB RAM is restored. In the Compare existing VMs across clouds link, vRealize Business for Cloud deletes all the added virtual machine groups.