When you roll back a local desktop or uninstall View Client, the files that make up a local desktop on that client computer are not deleted or cleaned up. To remove a local desktop, you must manually delete its files.

Verify that the local desktop is no longer checked out. If the local desktop contains data that has not been replicated to the View desktop that resides in the datacenter, ask the end user to check in the desktop. If checking the desktop in is not possible, use View Administrator to replicate the data. See Initiate Replications of Local Desktops.

On the client computer, select and delete the folder that contains the files that make up the local desktop that you want to delete.

The folder resides in the local desktop check-out directory. When you downloaded your first local desktop, if you did not click Options and change the directory where the local desktops are stored, they are stored in the default check-out directory.

Desktop Operating System

Default Check-Out Directory

Default directory on Windows 8, Windows 7, and Windows Vista

C:\Users\User Name\AppData\Local\VMware\VDM\Local Desktops\pool_display_name

Default directory on Windows XP

C:\Documents and Settings\User Name\Local Settings\Application Data\VMware\VDM\Local Desktops\pool_display_name

The AppData directory in Windows 8 and Windows 7 operating systems is a hidden folder. You might need to show this hidden folder to navigate to the local desktop files.