You can disable a View Connection Server instance to prevent users from logging in to their View desktops. After you disable an instance, you can enable it again.

When you disable a View Connection Server instance, users who are currently logged in to View desktops are not affected.

Your View Manager deployment determines how users are affected by disabling an instance.

If this is a single, standalone View Connection Server instance, users cannot log in to their desktops. They cannot connect to View Connection Server.

If this is a replicated View Connection Server instance, your network topology determines whether users can be routed to another replicated instance. If users can access another instance, they can log in to their desktops.

1

In View Administrator, click View Configuration > Servers.

2

In the View Connection Servers panel, select the View Connection Server instance.

3

Click Disable.

You can enable the instance again by clicking Enable.