General global settings determine session timeout lengths, SSO enablement and timeout limits, status updates in View Administrator, and whether prelogin and warning messages are displayed.

General Global Settings for Client Sessions

Setting

Description

Session timeout

Determines how long a user can keep a session open after logging in to View Connection Server.

The value is set in minutes. You must type a value. The default is 600 minutes.

When a desktop session times out, the session is terminated and the View client is disconnected from the desktop.

This value determines the amount of time that a single View Client session can stay connected to a desktop. It does not affect the amount of time that a Windows session remains running on a desktop virtual machine.

SSO

Determines whether to enable or disable Single Sign-on (SSO) for View users and sets the SSO timeout limit.

When SSO is in effect, when a user logs in to View Connection Server from View Client, the user does not have to log in again to connect to the View desktop. During a desktop session, a user can leave the desktop, allow it to become inactive, and return without having to authenticate again.

This setting has the following options:

Disable after. Enables SSO until the specified timeout limit is reached. This is the default option.

By default, the user's SSO credentials are no longer valid after 15 minutes. This SSO timeout limit reduces the chance that someone else could start using the desktop session.

You can change the SSO timeout limit by typing another value in the Disable after text box.

The timeout limit is set in minutes. The time limit counter starts when the user logs in to View Connection Server. For example, if you set the value to 10 minutes, the user's SSO credentials are invalidated 10 minutes after the user logs in to View Connection Server.

Always enabled. Enables SSO with no timeout limit.

Disabled. Disables SSO altogether.

On remote desktops, a new SSO timeout limit takes effect immediately. You do not need to restart the View Connection Server service or the client computer. For desktops that run in local mode, see SSO Timeout Limits and Local Mode Desktops.

View Administrator session timeout

Determines how long an idle View Administrator session continues before the session times out.

Important

Setting the View Administrator session timeout to a high number of minutes increases the risk of unauthorized use of View Administrator. Use caution when you allow an idle session to persist a long time.

By default, the View Administrator session timeout is 30 minutes. You can set a session timeout from 1 to 4320 minutes (72 hours).

Enable automatic status updates

Determines if View Manager updates the global status pane in the upper left corner of View Administrator every few minutes. The dashboard page of View Administrator is also updated every few minutes.

By default, this setting is not enabled.

Display a pre-login message

Displays a disclaimer or another message to View Client users when they log in.

Type your information or instructions in the text box in the Global Settings dialog window.

To display no message, leave the check box unselected.

Display warning before forced logoff

Displays a warning message when users are forced to log off because a scheduled or immediate update such as a desktop-refresh operation is about to start. This setting also determines how long to wait after the warning is shown before the user is logged off.

Check the box to display a warning message.

Type the number of minutes to wait after the warning is displayed and before logging off the user. The default is five minutes.

Type your warning message. You can use the default message:

Your desktop is scheduled for an important update and will be shut down in 5 minutes. Please save any unsaved work now.