You can delete a permission that includes a specific administrator user or group, a specific role, or a specific folder.

If you remove the last permission for an administrator user or group, that administrator user or group is also removed. Because at least one administrator must have the Administrators role on the root folder, you cannot remove a permission that would cause that administrator to be removed. You cannot delete an inherited permission.

1

In View Administrator, select View Configuration > Administrators.

2

Select the permission to delete.

Option

Action

Delete a permission that applies to a specific administrator or group

Select the administrator or group on the Administrators and Groups tab.

Delete a permission that applies to a specific role

Select the role on the Roles tab.

Delete a permission that applies to a specific folder

Select the folder on the Folders tab.

3

Select the permission and click Delete Permission.