When you disable a desktop pool, the pool is no longer presented to users and pool provisioning is stopped. Users have no access to the pool. After you disable a pool, you can enable it again.

You can disable a pool to prevent users from accessing their desktops while you prepare the desktops for use. If a pool is no longer needed, you can use the disable feature to withdraw the pool from active use without having to delete the pool definition from View Manager.

1

In View Administrator, click Inventory > Pools.

2

Select a desktop pool and change the status of the pool.

Option

Action

Disable the pool

Click Status > Disable Pool.

Enable the pool

Click Status > Enable Pool.

3

Click OK.