If a user in your organization is removed from a group, if their group is disabled/removed in LDAP, or if the user is deleted/disabled in LDAP, the user appears on the Lost & Found page. An organization administrator can delete the user from the system and assume ownership of the user's objects (for example vApps and vApp templates).

1

Click Administration.

2

In the left pane, select Members > Lost & Found.

3

Right-click a user in the list and click Delete.

4

Click OK.

vCloud Director transfers ownership of the user's objects to you unless you deselect the Transfer user's objects to me check box.