When you delete an instance, the attached volumes and their data are not destroyed

1

Go to the Volumes page and select the volume to delete.

2

Select the volumes to delete.

3

Click Delete Volumes.

4

When prompted, confirm the deletion.

The deleted volume no longer appears on the Volumes page.