When AutoProtect takes a new snapshot, it deletes the oldest snapshot to maintain the allowable number that you set. You can prevent the deletion of an AutoProtect snapshot.

1

In the Snapshots window, hover the cursor over the AutoProtect snapshot to keep, and click the information button (i).

2

Click Keep Snapshot.

VMware Fusion considers the AutoProtect snapshot the same as a snapshot taken manually. AutoProtect will not delete this snapshot when the next AutoProtect snapshot is taken.